Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bar.bacoa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gaetano.Coraggio 13 days ago

Pork Pozole Verde

You can feel the authentich flavor of Mexico

Ian.M.Lindsey about 1 month ago

Goat Cheese Fritters (Vegetarian)

Mother of God these things are good. Such a nice change to your typical run of the mill fritter. I love this place give it all the stars

Ccohen5 about 1 month ago

Chicken Tinga

The flavors in this taco were so good! Can't wait to come back

Ccohen5 about 1 month ago

Goat Cheese Fritters (Vegetarian)

These are amazing!!!

Kyahthompson 3 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Dates

I've never even tried dates but I'm coming back tonight to have them again because My God they were Amazing!!!

Galen.Stump 3 months ago

Pork Carnitas

One of the best tacos

Kalebholbrook12 4 months ago

Skillet Baked Queso (Vegetarian)

Best queso in Atlanta. The chips are always fresh with the perfect crunch! Highly recommend - it's a must for me every visit!

Ashley 20 days ago

Goat Cheese Fritters (Vegetarian)

We love Bar-Bacoa! The food is of the highest quality and always delicious. It is a great place for bringing friends or for a date night. I highly recommend the goat cheese fritters and anything with the beef or lamb barbacoa and the paella is amazing. Everything we have tried we have loved and the staff and owners are so friendly and welcoming. It is our favorite place to eat in Atlanta

Aampadu about 1 month ago

Grilled Shrimp

I took my friend to Bar.bacoa for a girls dinner date & we found out it was Taco Tuesday! Meaning 50% off all tacos (except for lobster) which was so clutch!! We literally wanted to try so many and we did haha. I ordered the lamb barbacoa, grilled shrimp and trailer park (fries chicken, house queso, lettuce and pico de gallo). The grilled shrimp was my favorite for sure! I think it's because I liked the combo of ingredients the most (roasted corn,chipotle aoli, and black bean salsa). I kinda had higher expectations for the lamb barbacoa, it was okay just not as good as I thought it would be. The trailer park is the best seller per the waitress and I can see how, it's like a classic can't go wrong with it. We also ordered a side of Mexican corn and Spanish potatoes. The Mexican corn was really good! I would definitely recommend. For drinks we ordered the Steve The Pirate and the House Margarita of the night which was infused with a raspberry flavored beer from a brewery in Asheville. I really liked the margarita I had it! It tasted very citrusy and fresh. My friends drink Steve the Pirate was sooo strong! It was like I had taken shot and I only had a sip. The hazelnut was very apparent in it as well and she really liked her drink. Lastly we had churros for desert and they were really yummy! And because this was Taco Tuesday the whole meal was such a deal! Without the drinks our meal was only $28.00 and $48.00 for everything! The restaurant jyseld is very beautiful and really spacious. We were seated out on the heated patio which was really comfortable despite the fact Atlanta decided to drop back down to 40 degrees this week! Our waitress was also really sweet too. We really liked her. She provided excellent service and made sure to check on us often. I know I'll definitely be back because there's more tacos I want to try :) UPDATE: I love Taco Tuesday!! Came back to try more. This time I got the special of the night which was the Salmon and tried the grilled chicken, along with the grilled shrimp again. Everything was delicious!! The salmon was covered in a honey chipotle glaze, with chopped red onions and pineapple pieces! It was del

Ccohen5 about 1 month ago

Avocado (Vegetarian)

Delicious!!

Amandaturner 09 2 months ago

Ham and Cheese Croquettes

I would highly recommend this dish! And the aioli is superb!

Mvangel16 3 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Dates

The bacon wrapped dates are by far one of the best things i have ever ate. They are sweet and salty, and have a wonderful sauce.

Lbovell 3 months ago

Lamb Barbacoa

This is a really cool and casual tapas spot. Ordered a Lamb barbacoa taco and the chicken tortilla soup. The lamb taco was delicious! The meat was so tender and well-seasoned. The chicken tortilla soup was served hot and was very flavorful with crispy tortilla strips to add some texture. I fully enjoyed both dishes!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA